Willem Boogman


arranged or completed works of Rudolf Escher

Rudolf Escher - Symphony I (Version 1991)
for orchestra (completed and arranged)
duration: 26 minutes
premiere: Radio Symphony Orchestra conducted by Lucas Vis; Utrecht (Nederlandse Muziekdagen), December 15, 1991

buy this score >>

Rudolf Escher - When most I wink
for alto and (orchestrated for) chamber orchestra
(2020 2000 harp 6 6 4 4 3)
words: William Shakespeare
duration: 5 minutes

buy this score >>

Rudolf Escher - Aria van de kleine Zeemeermin
for soprano/mezzosoprano and (arranged for) piano
words: M. Vasalis
duration: 7 minutes

2003 (rev. 2009)
Rudolf Escher - Protesilaos en Laodamia
(Een idylle)
zangspel [lyrical drama] for mezzo-soprano, tenor, baritone and (arranged and scored for) large ensemble
(afl ob cl bn hrn tp btrbne perc harp pf 4vl 2vle 2vc 2cb)
words: M. Nijhoff
duration: 25 minutes
premiere: Radio Chamber Orchestra conducted by Otto Tausk; Amsterdam (ZaterdagMatinee), March 13, 2004

click here
to read more about my arrangement and scoring of Protesilaos (only in Dutch)

buy this score >>